dramatech

Parkour Issue

Greetings,

I know I am new to all this but I suck at parkour and so does many other people. I would like to  suggest limiting parkour or making a way for people to pay to go past the parkour to complete quests. It is really frustrating to try and have fun when you can't do parkour and that is what some of the quests are based on. Furthermore, It is frustrating that you have to do that to make money so if you can't then your limited to fishing or trying to complete other quests. Please seriously consider this as I am sure I am not the only that has these feelings about parkour.

Thank you for time,

Dramatech

I agree. I completely suck at parkour. There are some quests, the mine where you have to get to people underground and the only way to get there is to parkour. Please help a sista out.:(

8 hours ago, alkiholl said:

I agree. I completely suck at parkour. There are some quests, the mine where you have to get to people underground and the only way to get there is to parkour. Please help a sista out.:(

That parkour, before Stoneholm, is 4 jumps. It is a very easy parkour to do, and you only have to succeed once, really, since there is the Emerald block you can teleport to after.

As for ways of making money, there are actually very few quests that require parkour (you might be referencing to achievements, which I agree are in a good part parkour based). You can complete a very good amount of quests without having to do a single parkour.

As a moral, yes parkour is hard, but it is not a reason to make it easy. Many people here like a challenge, and that's what there are for. I suck at parkour too, believe me, so you know what my secret is? I don't do them, simple as that. How do I make money? I first started with fishing, yeah it is boring, but you get a decent amount of money passed level 10.

I am also now at level 5 in the quests, and it allows me to do some repeatable quests at Ericsburg for a stable income of quids.